## **Standards Committee**

**MINUTES** of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 14 May 2025 from 9.55 pm - 9.57 pm.

**PRESENT:** Councillors Monique Bonney, Alastair Gould (Substitute for Councillor Rich Lehmann), Angela Harrison (Chair), James Hunt (Vice-Chair), Mark Last, Charlie Miller, Pete Neal, Tom Nundy, Richard Palmer, Hannah Perkin and Ashley Wise.

**OFFICERS PRESENT:** Billy Attaway, Lisa Fillery, Robin Harris, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed, Philip Sutcliffe and Emma Wiggins.

OFFICERS PRESENT (VIRTUALLY): Charlotte Hudson and Joanne Johnson.

**APOLOGY:** Councillor Rich Lehmann.

Election of Chair

## Resolved:

36

- (1) That Councillor Angela Harrison be elected as Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.
- 37 Election of Vice-Chair

## Resolved:

(1) That Councillor James Hunt be elected as Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.

## Chair

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel